Google+ integration on about.me

As we all know Google+ has launched its public API keys weeks ago. But till now we haven’t seen any good apps or integration with Google+ on any other site. Probably AOL owned about.me is the first service to offer such integration.

In its blog post launching the service about.me said

We’re pleased to announce our Google+ integration is here! As one of the first services with Google+ available, our entire team worked hard to design, develop, test and launch this brand new integration.

The design features your public posts as well as your public profile. Though the facebook design on about.me is better than the G+ thing, with the photo feed and recent friends feed, this integration is truly a forward step taken in the right direction, at least for the Google+ side. G+ will need a lot of such things to make sure that they exist in the competition.

Here is how the feature looks like..

G+ on about.me

 

View my about.me page here

Add me to your circles here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

